Weightlifting Fiji (WF) recently completed their adjourned Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Saturday August 31, 2019 to elect the Executive Board for the next term.

The AGM therefore unanimously agreed that the existing Executive Board members continue and elections for the new Board would be held on completion of the 2019 IWF JWC.

Weightlifting Fiji re-affirms its confidence in Atma Maharaj, and re-elected him unanimously as President for another term.

The Board still has the familiar faces of the sport in Della Shaw-Elder who was voted in as the Secretary-General, Sikeli Tuinamuana who remains the Treasurer, Henry Elder continues as a committee member while Chris Yee takes up the role of Vice President.

Five new members were elected to the committee. They are Josaia Tuinamata as Vice President, Sera Vakaloloma and Abigail Erikson join as committee members, Melaia Druwani takes up the Assistant Secretary’s role and Timothy Vakuruivalu is the Athletes Rep.

The full WF Executive Committee is as follows:
President – Atma Maharaj
Vice President – Chris DK Yee
Vice President – Josaia Tuinamata
Secretary-General – Della Shaw-Elder
Assistant Secretary – Melaia Druwani
Treasurer – Sikeli Tuinamuana
Board Member – Henry Elder
Board Member – Sera Vakaloloma
Board Member – Abigail Erikson
Athlete’s Rep – Timothy Vakuruivalu

The AGM thanked the outgoing Secretary-General Ritesh Ratiram for his contribution to all of Weightlifting Fiji efforts in the last three years.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV Subscribe

Don't miss the HSBC Sevens Series LIVE on Fiji One.