The New Zealand Rugby League have put 20 marquee players forward for the new Women’s NRL Competition to kick-off in September.

These players were identified from the 2017 Rugby League World Cup Kiwi Ferns squad and will be considered ‘marquee’ in selections by the four NRL teams included in the Women’s NRL Competition.

All other New Zealand and Australian players that aren’t identified as marquee will be contracted as ‘free agents’.

New Zealand marquee players will receive comparative extra benefits to Australian marquee players. These will be finalised once the NZRL Collective Bargaining Agreements (CBA) have been negotiated.

20 marquee players below:

Aieshaleigh Smalley

Amber Kani

Annetta-Claudia Nuuausala

Apii Nicholls-Pualau

Georgia Hale

Hilda Mariu

Honey Hireme

Kahurangi Peters

Kimiora Nati

Krystal Rota

Lilieta Maumau

Louisa Gago

Maitua Feterika

Ngatokotoru Arakua

Nita Maynard

Raecene McGregor

Racquel Anderson

Shontelle Woodman

Teuila Fotu-Moala

Kailey Faye Thompson

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV Subscribe

Don't miss the HSBC Sevens Series LIVE on Fiji One.