The Parliamentary Privileges Committee has come back with the recommendation that Prime Minister Voreqe Bainimarama and National Federation Party President Pio Tikoduadua should immediately issue their apology in parliament today.

The committee states that if they fail to do so, they should be suspended for 6 months.

The report and recommendations has only been signed by government members in the committee, Veena Bhatnagar, Inia Seruiratu, Doctor Reddy and Alvick Maharaj.

Opposition members in the committee, Adi Litia Qionibaravi and Mosese Bulitavu have not signed off on the report.


Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV Subscribe

Don't miss the HSBC Sevens Series LIVE on Fiji One.