Highlanders star Ben Smith slots back to his preferred position at fullback for his side’s Super Rugby clash against the Sharks in Durban on Sunday morning.

The All Blacks utility played on the right wing in the Highlanders’ 29-28 win over the Bulls last Sunday.

Waisake Naholo returns to the starting side in the No. 14 jersey after being rested against the Bulls in Pretoria.

Sio Tomkinson replaces Tevita Li on the left wing with Li sustaining a foot injury.

Fletcher Smith misses out on the match day 23 with first-five Josh Jane named on the bench to cover Lima Sopoaga.

Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith (co-captain), 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Rob Thompson, 12 Tei Walden, 11 Sio Tomkinson, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Luke Whitelock, 7 Dillon Hunt, 6 Shannon Frizell, 5 Tom Franklin, 4 Alex Ainley, 3 Tyrel Lomax, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Aki Seiuli.

Reserves: 16 Ash Dixon (co-captain), 17 Daniel Lienert-Brown, 18 Kalolo Tuiloma, 19 Jackson Hemopo, 20 Elliot Dixon, 21 Kayne Hammington, 22 Josh Ioane, 23 Matt Faddes/Josh McKay.


Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV Subscribe

Don't miss the HSBC Sevens Series LIVE on Fiji One.