Fiji Airways Fijian Drua Coach Senirusi Seruvakula has made six changes to his match day 23 for round six clash against the Melbourne Rising at Casey Fields, Melbourne on Saturday.

Seruvakula said “We have made a few major changes in the team. Jonny Dyer misses his first National Rugby Championship match after suffering an injury last week.

Experienced tighthead prop Penijamini Makutu joins the front-row with regular starters Skipper Joeli Veitayaki and hooker Tevita Ikanivere.

“We are lucky to have the experience of Makutu to step in after losing prop Mosese Ducivaki for three weeks after a dangerous tackle in the game against Canberra Vikings.”

Seruvakula has made some movements in the second-row, with Peni Naulago partnering for the time with Tevita Naqali.

Filimoni Seru moves across to the flanks with Ulaiasi Lawavou and Eremasi Radrodro at number eight for Dyer.

Peni Matawalu at 9 will combine with Enele Malele at the halves.

A new look back line sees scrum-half specialist Serupepeli Vularika moves to the centre and joins Cyril Reece at number 12 and 13 respectively.

Aporosa Tabulawaki and Nacanieli Narekuva on the wings with Peceli Nacebe at full-back.

Seruvakula said “It’s a very important game for the team as the spot for the semi-final is still open.”

He added “We have moved on from the loss last week and have worked on a few areas which needed improvements.”

“Melbourne Rising is a tough team and they will be coming with all guns blazing.”

“We need to be on our toes and avoid making simple errors in the game” Seruvakula said.

Fiji Airways Fijian Drua faces Melbourne Rising – 7.00pm at Casey Park in Melbourne on Saturday.

Fiji Airways Fijian Drua VS Melbourne Rising.
Team List
  1. Joeli Veitayaki
  2. Tevita Ikanivere
  3. Penijamini Makutu
  4. Peni Naulago
  5. Tevita Naqali
  6. Filimoni Seru
  7. Ulaiasi Lawavou
  8. Eremasi Radrodro
  9. Peni Matawalu
  10. Enele Malele
  11. Aporosa Tabulawaki
  12. Seru Vularika
  13. Cyril Reece
  14. Nacanieli Narekuva
  15. Peceli Nacebe


  1. Ratunaisa Navuma
  2. Timoci Sauvoli
  3. Jone Koroi
  4. Epeli Radaniva
  5. Jone Navori
  6. Rusiate Nasove
  7. Caleb Muntz
  8. Jiuta Wainiqolo


Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV Subscribe

Don't miss the HSBC Sevens Series LIVE on Fiji One.