FijiFirst will form government again for the next four years as they have topped the official tally of the 2018 general elections results with 227,241 votes which is 50.02 percent of the total votes.

This is from the official results from the 2,173 polling stations around the country.

Based on the official results, FijiFirst gets 27 parliamentary seats and will form government.

It will be led again by Party Leader – Voreqe Bainimarama.

There are few new faces in the Fiji First line-up in the likes of Dr Ifereimi Waqainabete, Joseph Nand and Rohit Sharma.

Missing out from the Fiji First team is the former Minister of Industry and Trade, Faiyaz Koya.

Former Assistant Sports Minister – Iliesa Delana also failed to make it to parliament.

Current Minister – Semi Koroilavesau, Osea Naiqamu, Mereseini Vuniwaqa, Paraveen Kumar and Dr Mahendra Reddy are in their line-up.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV Subscribe

Don't miss the HSBC Sevens Series LIVE on Fiji One.