With 18 days to go to Rugby World Cup in Japan this month, Fiji Rugby Head Coach John McKee has announced his final 31-member Fiji Airways Flying Fijians squad.

From the intial six props in the 32 member squad announced last month, Lee-Roy Atalifo has been moved to the reserve list.

“The final decision on the travelling 5 props was difficult with very little separating the players,” McKee said.

“I am pleased though to be able to now finalise the final 31 players to represent Fiji at RWC 2019.

“This is a very strong group, one that can make Fiji Proud at RWC,” McKee added.

“I am confident that the 5 props selected give us a balance of mobility in general play along with technical competence in the set play scrum and lineout,” McKee said.

McKee has also named a list of 11 players who will be on stand in case of injury at the RWC.

Flying Fijians 31-member squad:


Loose-Head Props
Campese Ma’afu
Eroni Mawi
Peni Ravai

Mesulame Dolokoto
Samuel Matavesi
Ratu Veremalua Vugakoto

Tight-Head Prop
Manasa Saulo
Kalivati Tawake

Tevita Cavubati
Leone Nakarawa
Apisalome Ratuniyarawa
Tevita Ratuva

Loose Forwards
Semi Kunatani
Viliame Mata
Mosese Voka
Dominiko Waqaniburotu
Peceli Yato


Frank Lomani
Nikola Matawalu
Henry Seniloli

Inside Backs
Levani Botia
Jale Vatubua
Ben Volavola

Outside Backs
Vereniki Goneva
Filipo Nakosi
Waisea Nayacalevu
Semi Radradra
Josua Tuisova

Utility Backs
Joshua Matavesi
Alivereti Veitokani

Kini Murimurivalu

The standby players for RWC are:

Lee-Roy Atilifo
Luke Tagi
Joeli Veitayaki
Tevita Ikanivere
Albert Tuisue
Johnny Dyer
Nemani Negusa
Serupepeli Vularika
Sevanaia Galala
Eroni Sau
Setareki Tuicuvu

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV Subscribe

Don't miss the HSBC Sevens Series LIVE on Fiji One.