Fiji Airways Mens 7s coach Gareth Baber is sticking with the same 12 players that featured in Hamilton last week for the Sydney 7s.

Baber announced his squad earlier today.

This means Tabadamu forward Apenisa Cakaubalavu will be the 13th player this weekend.

Cakaubalavu may come in if there’s an injury concern in the side.

Baber has again opted for six forwards and six backs.

The national coach is expected to stick to the same starting 7 from Hamilton including Sevuloni Mocenacagi,Kalione Nasoko,Ratu Meli Derenalagi , Jerry Tuwai, Waisea Nacuqu, Vilimoni Botitu and Aminiasi Tuimaba.

Meanwhile, looking at the Fiji Airways Mens 7s Team game times in Sydney.

They will play their first match against Japan, tomorrow at 12:34pm.

The national side will then take on England – in what is expected to be a thriller in pool B – at 6:02pm.

Fiji’s last pool match will be at 10:07pm, against an improved Samoan team.

The Sydney 7’s will kick off at 10am tomorrow with Scotland playing Spain in the opening game of the tournament.

You can catch all the men’s Sydney 7’s action – LIVE! right here on Fiji One!

Final Squad for Sydney 7s

1. Sevuloni Mocenacagi

2. Kalione Nasoko

3. Ratu Meli Derenalagi

4.Josua Vakurunabili

5. Paula Dranisinukula

6. Mesulame Kunavula

7. , Jerry Tuwai

8. Waisea Nacuqu

9. Vilimoni Botitu

10. Aminiasi Tuimaba

11. Terio Tamani

12. Alosio Naduva

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV Subscribe

Don't miss the HSBC Sevens Series LIVE on Fiji One.