Five Olympians will return to the womens world 7s series, after failing to make the team in the last two tournaments.

Fiji Airways Fijiana 7s Head Coach – Saiasi Fuli, has named the travelling party to head to Sydney on Monday, which sees the return of Rusila Nagasau, Merewai Cumu, Raijieli Daveua, Lavenia Tinai, and Ann Maria Roqica.

Just four players from the squad that went to Dubai, will travel to Sydney with the most notable omission being – Litia Naiqato.

Coach Fuli took the Fijiana Development team to the Coral Coast Sevens last weekend – where the team returned victors, winning the Cup Final against Marist SeaHawks. The new coach was pleased to see the hard work from the training track, begin to transfer into ‘math’ play.

The Fiji Airways Fijiana will travel to Sydney from Nadi on Monday, and are set to meet Canada to open their campaign, at 1.22pm next Friday, followed by Russia at 3.44pm and Ireland at 6.28pm.

Fiji Airways Fijiana Team for Sydney 7s.
1. Rusila Nagasau
2. Asinate Savu
3. Merewai Cumu
4. Vasiti Solikoviti
5. Raijieli Daveua
6. Lavenia Tinai
7. Ana Roqica
8. Tokasa Senibuli
9. Merewalesi Rokoumu
10. Luisa Tisolo
11. Ana Maria Naimasi
12. Akanisi Sokoiwasa
Coach : Saiasi Fuli
Trainer : Eroni Sotutu
Physio : Jen Khalid
Manager : Peceli Derederenalagi


Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV Subscribe

Don't miss the HSBC Sevens Series LIVE on Fiji One.