The Fiji First Government has sworn in their 13 Ministers and 8 Assistant Ministers at the State House this morning.

There are some key portfolio changes in this line-up.

Prime Minister Voreqe Bainimarama is also the Minister for Foreign Affairs, iTaukei Affairs and the Sugar Industry.

Aiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum has again been sworn in as the Attorney General, Minister for Economy, Civil Service, Communications and Public Enterprise.

Premila Kumar is the new Minister for Industry, Trade, Tourism, Local Government, Housing and Community Development.

Parveen Bala is the Minister for Employment, Productivity, Industrial Relations, Youth and Sports.

Inia Seruiratu is the Minister for Defence and National Security.

Dr. Mahendra Reddy has been sworn in as the Minister for Agriculture, Rural and Maritime Development, Environment and Waterways.

Mereseini Vuniwaqa is the Minister for Women, Children and Poverty Alleviation.

Ashneel Sudhakar is the Minister for Lands and Mineral Resources.

Semi Koroilavesau is the Minister for Fisheries and Osea Naiqamu is the Minister for Forestry.

Jone Usamate has been sworn in as the Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Disaster Management and Meteorological Services.

Rosy Akbar is the new Minister for Education, Heritage and Arts.

Dr. Ifereimi Waqainabete is the Minister for Health and Medical Services.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV Subscribe

Don't miss the HSBC Sevens Series LIVE on Fiji One.