The captains of the 12 teams contesting the World Rugby U20 Championship 2019 came together in Santa Fe and Rosario.With 180 kilometres separating the two cities hosting the World Rugby U20 Championship 2019 matches, the 12 captains were split across Santa Fe and Rosario.

On Santa Fe’s promenade, the captains of 2018 runners-up England -Fraser Dingwall, World Rugby U20 Trophy 2018 winners Fiji -Tevita Ikanivere, Australia -Fraser McReight, Italy -Davide Ruggeri and Ireland -Charlie Ryan came face-to-face with each other.

The 12th edition of the World Rugby U20 Championship gets underway on the 4th and the teams are all raring to go.

New Zealand are the most successful team in U20 Championship history, having won the title six times, including nine years ago when the tournament was last hosted in Argentina.

Opening the first round at the Hipódromo de Rosario will be the other Pool C teams in South Africa and Scotland.

Fiji will play France in match 6 of the World Rugby U20 Championship 2019.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV Subscribe

Don't miss the HSBC Sevens Series LIVE on Fiji One.