His Excellency, the President Major-General (Ret’d) Jioji Konusi Konrote awarded 32 recipients with the Order of Fiji Awards at the State House on 24th November 2020.

Attorney-General Aiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum and Ambassador Sir James Ah Koy were among the 32 recipients and received the Companion of the Order of Fiji (CF) which is awarded for eminent achievement and merit of the highest degree in service to #Fiji or to humanity at large.

The Order of Fiji was instituted by the #FijianGovernment in 1995 to recognise the achievements or meritorious service by citizens of Fiji and, occasionally as Honourary appointments, by non-citizens.

The Order has awards for the General Division and for the Disciplined Services.

President Konrote said today’s Investiture Ceremony is another important milestone in the history of the Order whereby Government and we, as #Fijians, continue to acknowledge, but more importantly, honour and reward those deserving members of our society for their selfless contributions to Nation Building and on one or two occasions, for acts of Bravery during extreme and dangerous situations.

“The Recipients of today’s awards, in my humble opinion may be referred to as ‘extraordinary individuals’ who should be justifiably proud of their individual or collective actions in serving humanity either here at home or overseas.”

“Service away from home has been reflected in the manner in which our Servicemen and Women on Peacekeeping/Peace Support Operations had been performing in some of the World’s most volatile and dangerous conflict zones and with our Sports Men and Women who proudly represent Fiji to the world, showcasing their talents and skills in the sport of their choice and expertise.”

Other recipients included:Officer of the Order of Fiji (OF) – Iowane Naivalu, Barry Sweetman, Jasper Hemant Singh, Ratu Ilaitia Tuisese, Ambassador Pio Bosco Tikoisuva.Honorary Officer of the Order of Fiji – Mr Gareth Colin Baber.Member of the Order of Fiji – Dr Dur Samy, Mr Mahendra Lal Tappoo, Mr Inoke Kadralevu.Medal of the Order of Fiji – Ms. Rahika Usha Kiran Prasad, Ms. Asinate Meli Saukuru, Mr. Shiv Nand Sharma, Ms. Nirmala Devi Pariachi, Mr. Lemeki Paulo Kotoilabasa Lenoa, Mr. Sitiveni Lalibuli, Ms. Suliana Latu Sandays, Mr. Sevuloni Mocenaicagi, Ratu Josua Vakurunabuli, Mr. Jasa Veremalua, Mr. Seremaia Tuwai Veisa, Mr. Vatemo Ravouvou, Mr. Alosio Naduva, Mr. Nacanieli Cawanibuka, Ms. Sabrina Iqbal Khan.Bravery Medal – Ms. Narieta Disaurara, Ms. Katarina Bubu Nabogi and Mr. Misa Cakacaka.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV FRESH TV on Fiji 1

Don't miss FRESH on Fiji One.