Thirty-one #Fijian men and women were awarded 50th Anniversary of Independence Commemorative medals by His Excellency, the President Major-General (Ret’d) Jioji Konusi Konrote.

President Konrote, speaking at the 10th Special Investiture ceremony held at the State House today, highlighted that these Fijians are rewarded accordingly for their individual and collective efforts at nation-building.

Some notable Fijians who received the honour include Acting Chief Justice Kamal Kumar, Tui Macuata and Chairman of the Fiji Pine Group of Companies Ratu Wiliame Katonivere, Vuda Chief and Former Prime Minister Ratu Tevita Momoedonu, the President of the Methodist Church of Fiji Reverend Doctor Epineri Vakadewavosa, High Court Judge Justice Anjala Wati, Former Chairman of Fiji Airways Gerald Barrack, Former Pacific sprint champion and Olympian Joseph Rodan Senior and Fiji Bati coach, Jo Rabele Dakuitoga.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV FRESH TV on Fiji 1

Don't miss FRESH on Fiji One.