With the women’s and men’s tournaments taking place in a combined event for the first time in Hamilton, World Rugby today released the pools for both the tournaments.

Hamilton now becomes the 17th host since the women’s series began in the HSBC 7s’2012/2013 series and is the fourth round of the current series.

The pool draw for the women’s event sees hosts and reigning series champions New Zealand face Fijiana, England and invitational team China in Pool A.

Olympic Champions Australia who are placed second in the series standings will take on third-placed USA, Russia and newly promoted Brazil in Pool B.

Pool C will get the action under way in Hamilton as France face Spain followed by Canada versus Ireland.

Meanwhile the men’s event sees the hosts and current joint series leaders the All Blacks Sevens drawn with Scotland, USA and Wales in Pool A.

Fellow joint series leaders South Africa, who were victorious in Dubai, will take on Kenya, England and invitational team Japan in Pool B.

Third placed France will be looking to keep their strong run of form going as they face Ireland, Canada and Spain in Pool C, while reigning Olympic and Series Champions Fiji will play Argentina, Australia and Samoa in Pool D.

The Hamilton 7s will be held from January 25, 2020.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV FRESH TV on Fiji 1

Don't miss FRESH on Fiji One.