Fiji fans are set for an exciting glimpse of the future when the Fiji Airways Flying Fijians take on an Eddie Jones coached Barbarians team in the Killik Cup on November 16 at Twickenham.

The 27 member touring squad includes twelve capped Flying Fijians, four members of the 2019 Rugby World Cup team, 13 of the Fiji Airways Fijian Drua and five players from New Zealand’s Mitre 10 Cup.

With many top Northern Hemisphere professional players unavailable, this is a prime opportunity to explore the depth of talent available across the local regions.

On island World Cup heroes Eroni Mawi, Mosese Voka, Ratu Veremalua Vugakoto and Frank Lomani return from Japan to lead the Flying Fijians against the Barbarians and will provide invaluable international experience to the group.

Drua stars Peni Matawalu, Johnny Dyer Enele Malele, Seru Vularika and Eremasi Radrodro will have an opportunity to challenge themselves against legendary names like Mathieu Basteraud and Rory Best.

Locks Temo Mayanavanua, Sikeli Nabou, Viliame Raraser, flanker Saimoni Uluninakauvadra and utility back Asaeli Tikoirotuma join the local players from the Mitre 10 Cup and will be keen to step out strongly for Fiji.

Flying Fijians Head Coach John McKee is working with a number of professional Clubs before confirming his final squad, with the likes of Reds fly-half Teti Tela and Edinburgh based Eroni Sau, plus a number of France based players still under consideration.

Fijian fans would dearly love to see the Sledgehammer back in action for the banner blue, after winning hearts on the 7s and 15s stage since his breakout with the Drua in 2017. 

Fiji Airways Flying Fijians Killik Cup wider-training squad

Loose Head Prop

Eroni Mawi*
Joeli Veitayaki*

Ratu Veremalua Vugakoto*
Tevita Ikanivere

Tight Head Prop
Samuela Tawake
Mosese Ducivaki*

Temo Mayanavanua
Tevita Naqali
Sikeli Nabou*
Viliame Rarasea


Mosese Voka*
Johnny Dyer*
Saimoni Uluinakauvadra

Number Eight
Eremasi Radrodro*

Half Back
Frank Lomani*
Peni Matawalu

Fly Half
Teti Tela/Jone Manu
Caleb Muntz

Juita Wainiqolo
Tira Patterson
Eroni Sau*/Patrick Osbourne*

Cyril Reece
Asaeli Tikoirotuma
Apisalome Vota

Enele Malele
Osea Waqa

Serupepeli Vularika*

*Denotes previously capped Flying Fijians.

France based players being considered if released: Fredrick Hickes, Laijiasa Bolenaivalu, Watisoni Votu, Isei Colati, Sunia Tamani, Seva Domoni.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Fiji TV FRESH TV on Fiji 1

Don't miss FRESH on Fiji One.