2019 HSBC Dubai Sevens

 In sports

2019 HSBC Dubai Sevens kicking off from the 5th – 7th of December.


The Dubai Sevens is an annual rugby sevens and social event held at The Sevens Stadium in Dubai, UAE. Founded in 1970, the event is the longest running sports event in the Middle East.

Dubai is the first leg of the World Rugby Sevens Series. Sixteen teams compete in the men’s tournament divided into four pool of four teams. On the first day, each team plays the other three teams in the pool. The two highest teams in each pool advance to the quarterfinal knockout rounds, and the bottom two teams move to the challenge bracket. Dubai also hosts a stop on the World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series. Twelve teams compete in the women’s tournament.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt